Skip to main content

Navigating our payments platform

Common questions about Ebury's Mass Payments platform

T
Written by Turi Henderson


How do I add a new user?

Send the full name, email address and permission requirements of the new user to your client relationship manager, who will confirm once this is complete. ID and proof of address may be required.

How do I reset my password?

Use the 'Forgot password' link on the login screen. An email will be sent to you with instructions on how to reset your password.

How do I check the value date of a trade?

Use the ‘payments’ tab and select the trade number you wish to view the value date for. The value date will show on the right-hand side. If you are unsure, please contact your client relationship manager for further information.

How do I upload my beneficiary file?

Navigate to the Beneficiary tab and select ‘Add beneficiary’ at the top right of the page, you will then have the option to upload from a file. If this option is not available, please contact your client relationship manager.

How do I upload my multipayment file?

  1. On the dashboard select ‘Multi Payment’

  2. Select your settlement currency and confirm the reason for the trade.

  3. Select your file and confirm.

How do I know what balances are on my account?

On your dashboard, a summary of your account balances is displayed at the top as you log in. This is segregated by currency. Contact your client relationship manager should you have any questions.

I have several accounts with Ebury - how do I navigate around them?

Once you have logged in online, you can navigate between accounts by using the drop down menu underneath your name on the top left-hand side.

How do I get a copy of my trade receipt?

Locate the trade you would like on your dashboard or trades tab and select 'trade details'. For individual payment receipts, use the payments tab, locate the payment, and use the '...' on the right-hand side to select payment receipt. Please note that the system will distribute the transaction receipt at the point of booking to the email address on your account.

I have blocked my access - how do I reset this?

Please contact your dedicated client manager who can reinstate your access.

When will Ebury send my payments?

Our payment specialists will send your funds to ensure that value date is achieved. Processing time can vary depending on the currency and location. Please see our Currency Cut Off document for a full guide.

How do I know where to send my funds?

You can find the settlement information on the bottom of your transaction receipt. Use the dashboard shortcut 'Add funds' and select the currency denomination from the dropdown menu.

How do I remove an employee now they have left the company?

If you have the correct permissions on your account ('manage online access') you can click on your name on the top left-hand side. This brings you to the settings page. If you click the third option 'Users' you can view all users on your account, and manage the permissions as applicable. Otherwise, you can contact your client relationship manager who will be able to do this for you.

Why do I only have 30 seconds to confirm my rate?

The system has obtained the exchange rate from the live foreign exchange market. The market moves continuously so we can only guarantee that rate for a short period. If the timer expires before you confirm your booking, the system will generate a new rate for you when you click 'Get Rate'.

How do I add a payment to an existing trade?

You can add a payment to a trade through the platform as long as the trade hasn't been funded and reached maturity. To do this click onto the specific trade on the platform and you will see at the bottom left "Add Payment" button and select the beneficiaries as required. If you are having difficulties please reach out to your dedicated client manager

How do I change the permissions of my users?

If you are the admin on your account, you can navigate to the users tab by clicking on your name in the top right corner. Alternatively, please contact your client relationship manager for any permissions to be added or taken away from any account users. Any changes must be carried out by the relevant signatory.

What rights does the admin user have?

The admin users have the additional rights to manage other users' permissions on the platform and add payment authorisation workflows.

What are the email notifications I’m now receiving?

The platform will email the admin user on the account of all trades booked, authorisation emails, and receipts. Non-primary users will be emailed whenever they book a trade themselves or a trade requires their authorisation.

What happens to funds if there are no payments on my trade?

Funds will go to your balance in the buy currency selected on the trade. These funds can be used at a future date.

Can I turn off email notifications from the system?

Please speak to your client relationship manager if you wish to turn off emails from the system. This will, however, prevent emails such as reset password emails getting to you directly, so processes like this may take longer to do with the block active. We suggest using a shared email address as the admin user to receive all notifications if you do not want to receive them to your personal account.

Did this answer your question?